Election Branch

District Election Officer
Duties of Deputy District Election Officer
Administrative Setup of District Election Office
Parliamentary Constituencies & their Assembly Segments
Talukawise Assembly Constituencies
Central Polling Stations (CPS)
Assembly Constituency wise Maps
Forms Regarding Electoral Roll
Right to Information Act 2005 and Obligations of Public Authorities.Information about section 4 (i)(b) I to XVII
List of current Members of Parliament (MPs)
List of Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs)

District Election Officer

Collector is District Election Officer. District Election Officer is responsible for conducting smooth Elections of Lok Sabha & Assembly in his district as per program declared by Election Commission of India. Election Branch provides suitable assistance to the Collector & District Election Officer, Mumbai Suburban District in day-to-day function related to election and Establishment matters.

Election Branch is headed by Dy District Election Officer and is assisted by 2 Tahsildars, 4 Naib Tahsildar , Awal karkuns and clerks. Electoral Registration Officer, Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, Booth Level Officers.

Duties of Deputy District Election Officer

  • To keep control over the Electoral Registration Officer & his staff.
  • Preparation & Revision of Electoral Roll.
  • Preparation of Voters Identity Cards as per instructions by Election Commission of India.
  • Preparation of Electoral Roll for Graduate & Teachers Constituency.
  • To conduct the Election of Loksabha & Assembly as per programme declared by Election Commission of India.
  • To conduct the election of Mumbai Graduate & Teacher Constituency.
  • To conduct the election of specified co-operative socities (Bank) having registered office in Mumbai Suburban District.

Parliamentary Constituencies & their Assembly Segments

There are 4 Parliamentary Constituencies in Mumbai Suburban District. Each Parliamentary constituency is headed by Returning Officer and assisted by Assistant Retuning Officer. Each Parliamentary Constituency is divided into Assembly segments.

Parliamentary Constituency Assembly Segment
26- Mumbai North 152- Borivali
153- Dahisar
154- Magathane
160- Kandivali
161- Charkop
162- Malad
27- Mumbai North West 158- Jogeshwari East
159- Dindoshi
163- Goregaon
164- Varsova
165- Andheri West
166- Andheri East
28- Mumbai North East 155- Mulund
156- Vikroli
157- Bhandup West
169- Ghatkoper West
170- Ghatkoper East
171- Mankhurd Shivajinagar
29-Mumbai North Central 167- Vileparle
168- Chandivali
174- Kurla
175- Kalina
176- Vandre East
177- Vandre West

Forms Regarding Electoral Roll

For inclusion of name in Electoral Roll Form 6
For deletion  or objecting inclusion of name in  Electoral Roll Form 7
For correction of Particulars entered in Electoral Roll Form 8
For the Address change in the same Assembly Constituency Form 8A

Caution/Disclaimer: The content in this website is the result of a collaborative effort of various district departmental offices, at the District level. The available contents on website provided by various departments of Collector office, Mumbai Suburban District and uploaded by website administrator of Collector office Mumbai Suburban District, the content ownership belong to Collector, Mumbai Suburban District. This website is designed and developed by Collector Office Mumbai Suburban District, Bandra. The Information provided on website is only for information purpose it can not be used for any Legal / Judicial purpose.
(c) हे मुंबई उपनगर जिल्ह्याचे अधिकृत संकेत स्थळ आहे. सर्व अधिकार राखीव.