Organisation Chart

District Collector Office:

The Collectorate is headed by the District Collector, who is in charge of the Revenue administration within the district and co-ordinates the functioning of all other state Government departments within the district. The office of the Collector has several branches or departments which are supervised by various officers of the rank of Deputy-Collector or Tahsildars. The District Collector is supported by the Additional Collector, who looks after certain branches of the Collectorate.

  • District Collector / District Magistrate
  • Resident Deputy Collector (Additional District Magistrate)
    • Tahsildar Revenue
    • Additional Tahsildar Revenue
    • Leave Reserve Tahsildar
  • SDO office Western Suburb
    • Tahsildar Andheri
      • Circle Officer, Andheri
      • Circle Officer, Bandra
      • Circle officer, Marol
    • Tahsildar Borivali
      • Circle Officer, Borivali
      • Circle Officer, Malad
      • Circle officer, Goregaon
  • SDO office Eastern Suburb
    • Tahsildar Kurla
      • Circle Officer, Ghatkopar
      • Circle Officer, Kurla
      • Circle officer, Chembur
  • Superintendent of Land Records
  • District Planning Officer
  • Deputy District Election Officer
  • Deputy Collector General
  • Additional Collector
    • Deputy Collector Sanjay Gandhi Yojana
      • Tahsildar SGY Andheri
      • Tahsildar SGY Borivali
      • Tahsildar SGY Kurla
    • Entertainment Duty Officer
    • Special Land Acquisition officer-4 (SLAO 4)
    • Special Land Acquisition officer-7 (SLAO 7)
  • Additional Collector (Enc/Rem) Western Suburb
  • Additional Collector (Enc/Rem) Eastern Suburb
  • Additional District Deputy Collector
    • Additional Tahsildar NA Andheri
    • Additional Tahsildar NA Borivali 1
    • Additional Tahsildar NA Borivali 2
    • Additional Tahsildar NA Kurla 2
    • Additional Tahsildar NA Kurla 3

Organisational Chart of Mumbai Suburban District. Click here to download file (pdf, 26 kb)